关于游戏治疗

Mobirise

什么是游戏治疗?

游戏治疗是透过游戏来协助儿童(3-12岁)来表达他们感受和困难,因为孩子无法用语言来向父母或其他成年人表达自己的情绪和问题。游戏治疗师可以提供一个安全的环境,让儿童可以通过创意艺术和游戏来探索他们的感觉,思想,经验和行为,而不必担心失败或判断。这种治疗是非判断性和能提供宽容的感觉,使孩子能够安全地探索用语言无法表达的创伤或情感。

Mobirise

经验证的方法

PTUK(英国游戏治疗协会)的临床证据超过12,000例,研究显示以PTUK标准来使用创意艺术和游戏治疗,有77%至84%的儿童表现正面的改变。问题越严重的孩子,正面改变比例越高。

常见问题

游戏治疗师会通过创意艺术和游戏来帮助儿童表达情绪。如果孩子选择在游戏治疗中不说话,游戏治疗师可以透过以下的方式帮助儿童探索他们的情感和处理他们的心理创伤。

故事
粘土
画画或手工
布偶
戏剧
音乐
舞蹈与动作
沙盘
创意想像
乐高积木

丧亲
父母分居或离异
表现不佳(学术或社交)
行为问题
沟通问题
自闭症或多动症
怕羞或孤僻
心里创伤
被虐待
噩梦
发展迟缓
被排斥
被欺负或欺负别人
饮食失调
尿床
焦虑
拒绝上学
选择性缄默症

治疗师将通过电子邮件与您联系,了解您孩子的问题并回答您的查询。如果父母决定让孩子从彩虹儿童游戏治疗 (Rainbow Kids Play Therapy)中接受游戏治疗,治疗师会发给父母一个名为“长处和困难问卷”(SDQ)。 SDQ将帮助治疗师评估孩子的长处和困难。治疗师也会安排时间与父母在Zoom进行面谈,以了解更多家庭背景和有关资料,作出更准确的评估。当获得足够的信息后,治疗师将根据孩子的需要推荐治疗次数。

治疗师通常会先建议进行6-12次咨询(每周)。治疗师将继续评估孩子在治疗期间的需求,并在必要时与父母讨论进一步的方案。

家长还可以安排单独的咨询时段,与治疗师讨论如何在家中更好的帮助孩子作出改变。

© Copyright 2021 Rainbow Kids Play Therapy. All Rights Reserved.

Made with Mobirise web templates

About Play Therapy

Mobirise

What is Play Therapy?

Play therapy is a form of therapy used primarily for children (3-12 years old). That’s because children may not be able to process their own emotions or articulate problems to parents or other adults. Play therapist can provide a safe environment where children can explore their feelings, thoughts, experiences and behaviors through the use of creative arts and play, without the fear of failure or judgment. The therapy is non-judgmental and accepting, allowing the child to safely explore traumas or emotions that they may otherwise not be able to be put into words.

Mobirise

Proven Method

PTUK's (Play Therapy United Kingdom) clinical evidence base, containing over 12,000 cases, shows that between 77% and 84% of children show a positive change through the use of creative arts and play therapy when delivered to PTUK standards. The more severe the problem, the higher the percentage of children that show a positive change.

Play Therapy FAQ

Play therapist helps children express their emotions through creative arts and play. It is not necessary for children to talk in play therapy if they are not comfortable in verbal communication. Play therapist can use the following ways to help children explore emotions and deal with unresolved trauma.

Storytelling
Clay
Art
Puppets
Drama
Music
Dance & Movement
Sandplay
Creative Visualization
LEGO

Bereavement or Loss
Separated or Divorced Parents
Under-Performing (Academically or Socially)
Behavioral Problems
Communication Problems
Autistic Spectrum or ADHD
Withdrawn
Trauma
Abuse
Nightmares
Delayed Development
Social Exclusion
Bullied or Bullies
Eating disorders
Bed wetting
Anxiety
School Refusal
Selective Mutism

The therapist will contact you through email to understand the issues of your child and answer your queries. If parent has decided to let his/her child receive play therapy from Rainbow Kids Play Therapy, a form called Strengths and Difficulties Questionnaires (SDQ) will be sent to parent. SDQ is to help the therapist assess the strengths and difficulties of the child. The therapist will arrange a time for a session with parent to understand more about the background information for intake assessment which will be conducted on Zoom. When sufficient information is obtained, the therapist will recommend the number of sessions based on the risk of the child.

Normally 6 – 12 weekly sessions will be recommended first. Therapist will continue to assess the needs of the child during therapy and discuss with parent for further intervention if necessary.

Parent can also consult therapist how to support the child at home in a separate parent consultation session.

© Copyright 2021 Rainbow Kids Play Therapy. All Rights Reserved.

Create a site - Visit site